Our Team



Leaving the corporate healthcare world as an LPN, I joined Oblinger Family Dentistry in March of 2016. I love talking with our patients and making them feel comfortable. Helping people has always been my passion.

I live in Mt. Holly with my husband, our two beautiful daughters, family dog Abby and our family chicken, Betty. In my free time I enjoy spending time with my family and traveling-especially cruising!



I'm one of the newest members to Dr. Oblinger's staff, however, I've been a dental assistant since 1994. I enjoy helping people regain their confidence thru improving their smile.

Outside of the office I enjoy hunting and camping with my husband and son.



I have been a hygienist since 1999. I enjoy helping my patients feel better about their smiles. I worked with Dr. Oblinger in 2005 before relocating my family to Vermont. I worked for Dr. Shearer before that. My kids have grown up and spread their wings so I came back home to NC to be closer to my family. I love working back here with Dr. Oblinger and reconnecting with previous patients and new ones!



Originally a patient of Dr Oblinger’s, I came to work at the office upon graduation from CPCC’s dental hygiene program in the summer of 2005. My goal is to provide my patients with the best quality of care and to make sure they are fully informed of their dental and overall oral health. The most rewarding part of my job is getting to know my patients and their families.

Outside of the office, my husband and I are blessed with two wonderful boys that keep us busy with new adventures everyday.


Dental Assistant

I’m the newest member of Oblinger family dentistry, starting in September of 2018. I can honestly say this is the most welcoming group of people. Along with being given the opportunity to learn so much, I’m able to have a job doing what I love. And I’ll strive to make everyone’s experience here at the office comforting and enjoyable.

In my free time, I love being outdoors. I participate in rodeos and barrel races. Currently, I only have one horse, my sweet Sydney. I’ve had horses since I was 8 and I don’t know where I’d be today without them.



I have been an official team member of Oblinger Family Dentistry since August of 2016 but I have filled in for this office since the end of 2013. I have 3 amazing boys and as a Western North Carolina native I enjoy the great outdoors with them as much as possible. We spend our free time camping, hiking, fishing, snowboarding, skateboarding and looking for waterfalls. I strive to make my patients comfortable and I truly enjoy being a part of their oral healthcare.



I have been working with Dr. Oblinger since 2002, and I love it. Every day is a new experience, and another opportunity to ensure our patients feel comfortable and leave happy. My husband Leo and I have two children, and a chocolate lab. We enjoy camping together as a family, and with our friends. I also love to read, shop, and to watch my children play sports.


Dental Assistant II

I have been a dental assistant since 2001. I love this profession because I have the pleasure of having one on one time & building relationships with my patients. I take pride in making even the most anxious patients comfortable during their dental visit. It’s my goal to give each & every patient an awesome experience at our office.

Outside the workplace, I am very involved in my church & with the homeless ministry. My faith is very important to me & I have a real passion to share the love of Christ by visiting nursing homes & feeding the homeless.

I am blessed to get to share my life with my wonderful son, an awesome daughter-in-law, my husband, Scottie (who is amazing), & 2 beautiful step-daughters. In my spare time I love traveling, spending time with friends & family, shopping, shopping, & shopping, then going out to eat with coupons for energy to do more shopping! Share your smile!!


Treatment Coordinator

I attended CPCC’s dental program and began as a dental assistant. I then worked in the dental/medical insurance industry for seven years. Since starting work here in 1995, I’ve thoroughly enjoyed helping facilitate care for my patients who have become like a big extended family to me.

I have been happily married to Randy since 1983. Away from work, I enjoy attending church, singing, jogging, mountain biking, and spending time with friends and family – especially my grandchildren.


I joined the Oblinger team in April 2015. A Maine native, I transplanted to the south in 1997. I have been happily married to my husband, Spence, since 1999. Together we share our home with 2 beautiful daughters, foster children and 2 dogs. I also enjoy traveling, camping, reading and crafts.


Dental Hygienist

I was born and raised in Lincolnton, NC. I am a 2006 graduate from Catawba Valley Community College with an Assoicate’s Degree in Dental Hygiene. I have always wanted to be a dental hygienist. I am very passionate about building a good rapport with my patients while helping them maintain a healthy smile. I have two sons, Corbin and Carson, and one daughter, Cameron. I enjoy spending time with my family, being active in my church and traveling.


Financial Coordinator

I have worked at Oblinger Family Dentistry since February 1994. Before coming to work in dentistry I worked for an insurance company for over eight years so I have an understanding of how insurance works. My job is to help patients understand their treatment options and what their out-of-pocket costs will be. I analyze each patient’s treatment plan and compare options to maximize insurance payments and minimize the patient’s out-of-pocket expenses.

I have 2 sons, Cameron and Liam. My oldest, Cam, fell in love with Florida and moved there years ago so we don't get to see him very often. I spend my free time with Liam, watching him play sports, watching movies together and planning our next vacation. I have a passion for sewing so I spend as much time as I can in my workshop either sewing, embroidering or teaching beginning sewing to others.


Dental Hygienist

I have been working with Dr. Oblinger since 2007. I love being able to help my patients with their dental needs as well as help them maintain good oral hygiene. My interests outside of work are photography, traveling and chasing kids. I live in Lincolnton with my husband, four kids and a dog.


Dental Assistant II

I have worked in the dental field since 1993. I took a break to raise my 3 wonderful children, while still filling in when needed. Now I am back, working part-time. Dentistry is one of my passions. I love seeing different patients every day and getting to know them and their families. I also enjoy helping patients make decisions about their dental health, then seeing the big smiles on their faces when all of their work is completed.

I am blessed with a wonderful husband, whom I’ve been married to since 1995, and have 3 beautiful children, twin daughters and a son. I enjoy volunteering in my children’s schools, going to their sporting events and being outdoors spending time with my family and friends.